Thank You to The Seeds 4 Life for Posting My Small “Seed”


dried-dill-seed-flower-2esopczFor some time now, I’ve followed theseeds4life.com so that I can receive regular doses of inspiration and encouragement. I look forward to opening my email and finding a new quote and commentary that may very well apply to a challenge or success in my life at that moment. Being that the spirit of this site has offered me so much, I opted to submit a quotation and commentary of my ow. And it was accepted!!!!

OK, this is part shameless self promotion, but it is also a desire to let others know about this site. It’s not just noise. It’s rthwhile philosophies of living from a quite varied selection of people. Below is what was accepted and posted. The copyright to my contribution lies with The Seeds 4 Life, so if you choose to share my words, please acknowledge both myself and the site.

Please do consider sharing your own inspirations with me and with theseeds4life.com

The below looks so much better on the “seeds” site in which there has been added a lovely image of fall foliage a small gazebo overlooking a lake so I’ve opted to insert a photo to emulate the overall mood.

autumn_colors

Quote I Chose to Submit: Autumn Is a Second Spring When Every Leaf Is a Flower – Albert Camus
Posted by: Patricia Hamill in All Seeds, Change October 4, 2015

The end of a season or the end of a project or celebration is not a time for sadness, but simply a time to rejuvenate so you can gather energy to burst into action once again.
The radiant warmth of the fall colors should uplift us and remind us that even the end of cycle of productivity and growth is not the precursor to death, but the doorway to a well-earned rest that then gives way to an explosion of awakenings and births.
The radiant warmth of the fall leaves, the flowers of the “second spring,” represent our own opportunities to burn brightly even when we thought that our time of productivity has ended or become tired. Brightness and beauty don’t exist only when life is blooming and reviving or when ideas are fresh; they can also burn brilliantly as we find the joy and satisfaction in completing a job or meeting a goal.
Let whatever your “Fall” is become a Second Spring that decorates the world in rich hues and looks forward to a clean white slate.

Published by

Heron Moon Press

I am an adjunct assistant professor of English at Pace University in NY, adjunct faculty in English at Raritan Valley Community College in NJ, an online member of the adjunct faculty at SNHU College of Online and Continuing Education, as well as a freelance editor and writer. For many years, I've taught, guided, and tutored many individuals from those as young as kindergarten age to Grad-school students. I've worked on fiction, nonfiction, and memoirs. What has given me the greatest pleasure, is when I have students get together in a group, and create a story together. I offer the theme (e.g., Create a version of Red Riding Hood) and they run with it. I hope to offer this community collaboration to many more people. The goal is to prove that you don't have to be alone to write, you don't have to offer yourself up alone to the group, you can collaborate and offer the world (yes, the world is the community) a chance to create a narrative together. The results have been amazing.

2 thoughts on “Thank You to The Seeds 4 Life for Posting My Small “Seed””

  1. I just read your “seed” and I loved it! I recently stumbled up that website, as well as yours, and I’m excited to dive deeper into both sites. You have a gift for storytelling with a purpose. Keep writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

